Prof. Jadranka Šošić – Role Model Teacher in Croatia

Respected and dear friends and guests!

I greet you all from the bottom of my heart.

It is a special honor and pleasure for me to be here today in Zadar with distinguished representatives of the Diplomatic Mission Peace and Prosperity from Tirana, led by the General Director of the Diplomatic Mission Peace and Prosperity Mrs. Dylbere Dika, with her colleagues and distinguished Ambassadors and Representatives of the Republic of Albania, the Republic of Kosovo, the Republic of North Macedonia, the Republic of Montenegro, the Republic of Croatia and the city of Zadar.

On my own behalf and on behalf of my colleague Jasmina Matešić and colleague Vesel Lekaj,
I thank everyone, especially the representatives of the Diplomatic Mission Peace and Prosperity, which awarded us the significant HUMAN EXCELLENCE GOLDEN AWARD for achievements and merits in our work so far.

I am especially honored that the award was inspired by the promotion of peace and tolerance in the spirit of Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King, N. Mandela and the benefactor Mother Teresa, a Catholic saint of Albanian origin. This award obliges me to continue living in accordance with the slogan: “PEACE LOVING – PEACE LIVING – PEACE PRACTICING”.

Once again, thank you all, hoping to justify this significant recognition by promoting the Gandhian idea that non-violence is the weapon of the strong until the moment of ‘return to the House of the Father’, as Mother Teresa, winner of numerous awards, as well as the Nobel Peace Prize, would say.

In my Elementary school Bijaći in Kaštel Novi, in 2021, based on the approval of the Ministry of Science and Education, the learning of the Albanian language and culture according to Model C was introduced, which is another step forward in promoting the rights of the Albanian minority, which, I believe, feels accepted throughout Croatia.

I am glad that several students from my school, who study Albanian language and culture, attended the ceremony, accompanied by Letaj’s parents, who gave their support to the award given to me by the Diplomatic Mission Peace and Prosperity accredited by the UN, EU, USA, NATO. I believe that Croatian diplomacy will help the fraternal Albanian people so that the Republic of Albania becomes a member of the European Union as soon as possible.

My message is that all people are the same regardless of skin color, gender, religion and origin. We are all human and deserve to live in love and peace, and we are obliged to pass these values ​​on to new generations. Nothing started with us, nor will it end. We are only on the path of transience where every being must leave a trace of humanity, peace and love.

I hope that the new generation will be wiser than us and that in the future there will be more love and less wars.

Principal of Bijaći Elementary School, Kaštel Novi
Prof. Jadranka Šošić

Zadar, May 8, 2023

This entry was posted in Official. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment